Tucson Workshop on Next Generation Wide Field MultiObject Spectroscopy

October 11-October 12, 2001

Tucson, Arizona U.S.A.

Organization staff

Conference Organizing Committee:

Name Institution Email Address
Tim de Zeeuw (Leiden) tim@strw.leidenuniv.nl
Rosie Wyse (JHU) wyse@tardis.pha.jhu.edu
Michael Strauss (Princeton) strauss@astro.Princeton.EDU
Robert Rood (Virginia) rtr@virginia.edu
David Koo (UCSC) koo@ucolick.org
Ken Freeman (ANU) kcf@mso.anu.edu.au
Richard Ellis (Caltech) rse@astro.caltech.edu
Ray Carlberg (Toronto) carlberg@astro.utoronto.ca

Local Members:

Name Institution Email Address
Michael Brown (NOAO) mbrown@noao.edu
Kathy English (NOAO) kenglish@noao.edu
Arjun Dey (NOAO) dey@noao.edu
George Jacoby (WIYN) jacoby@wiyn.org
Jim Liebert (UofArizona) liebert@as.arizona.edu
Jeremy Mould (NOAO) jrm@noao.edu
Joan Najita (NOAO) najita@noao.edu

Invited Speakers:

 

Science Drivers:

Brian Boyle (confirmed)
Richard Ellis (confirmed)
Heather Morrison (confirmed)
Neill Reid (confirmed)
Michael Strauss (confirmed)
Alex Szalay (confirmed)
Rosie Wyse (confirmed)
 

Techniques and Technology:

Roger Angel (confirmed)
Sam Barden (confirmed)
Alan Dressler (confirmed)
Marc Davis (confirmed)
Karl Glazebrook (confirmed)
Olivier LeFevre (confirmed)
Jim Oschmann (confirmed)
Craig Smith (confirmed)
Keith Taylor (confirmed)
Alan Uomoto (confirmed)