Upcoming Events

October 2020


Monday, 26 October 2020 — 8 a.m. MST, SHPE — Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers

Online event

Monday, 26 October 2020 — 8 a.m. MST, DPS — Division for Planetary Sciences

Online event

Tuesday, 27 October 2020 — 11 a.m. MST, Big Astronomy Live! Meets Gemini South

Online event
Public Talk

Wednesday, 28 October 2020 — 11 a.m. MST, Big Astronomy Live! Meets Cerro Tololo

Online event
Public Talk

November 2020


Monday, 02 November 2020 — 8 a.m. MST, SWE — Society of Women Engineers

Online event

Thursday, 05 November 2020 — 8 a.m. MST, NSBP — National Society of Black Physicists

Online event

Saturday, 07 November 2020 — midnight MST, Globe at Night November 2020 Campaign

Online event
Globe at Night

Saturday, 07 November 2020 — 9:30 a.m. MST, Looking through Gravitational Lenses

Online event
Teen Astronomy Café

Thursday, 19 November 2020 — 3 p.m. MST, "Astronomía en Vivo" Experimento de Eddington

Online event
Public Talk

Monday, 23 November 2020 — 3:30 p.m. MST, Live stargazing training on Use of Telescopes for Rural Communities of La Serena (Astrotourism)

Online event
Live Stargazing

Tuesday, 24 November 2020 — 5 p.m. MST, FECI Live Stargazing

Online event
Live Stargazing

Wednesday, 25 November 2020 — 5 p.m. MST, FECI Live Stargazing

Online event
Live Stargazing

December 2020


Saturday, 05 December 2020 — 9:30 a.m. MST, Black Holes and the Fate of Galaxies

Online event
Teen Astronomy Café

Sunday, 06 December 2020 — midnight MST, Globe at Night December 2020 Campaign

Online event
Globe at Night

February 2021


Saturday, 06 February 2021 — 9:30 a.m. MST, Black Holes and Einstein’s Gravity

Online event
Live Workshop

March 2021


Saturday, 06 March 2021 — 9:30 a.m. MST, Breaking the Solar System (and Other Ways Simulations Help Us Understand Our Universe)

Online event
Teen Astronomy Café

April 2021


Saturday, 03 April 2021 — 9:30 a.m. MST, What do galaxies look like in different lights?

Online event
Teen Astronomy Café