23–26 AUGUST 2021

Each day the meeting will start at 21:00-22:00 UTC (06:00 KST, 11:00 HST, 14:00 MST, 17:00 CLT/EDT, 18:00 ADT/ART/BRT) and run for 3-4 hours

 

 

Overview


Gemini Observatory invites our international user community to its first ever Virtual Science Meeting! We envision this meeting as a combination of invited talks, Observatory updates, and hands-on training sessions. It will also serve as a pilot for subsequent Virtual Science Meetings during the years when an in-person conference is not scheduled.

 

Meeting Poster

 

Registration
Now through August 15, 2021

Register

 

Contact Us

gemini21vsm@noirlab.edu

 

SOC

Janice Lee (Co-Chair)

Siyi Xu (Co-Chair)

Morten Andersen

Jennifer Andrews

Rodrigo Carrasco

Manuel Gomez

Scot Kleinman

Atsuko Nitta

Karleyne Silva

Hyewon Suh

 

LOC

Joanna Thomas-Osip (Chair)
Jerry Brower
Jameeka Marshall
Jen Miller
Courtney Raich
Ally Tapia