Workshop on Scientific Requirements for Mitigation of Hazardous Comets and Asteroids

September 3-September 7, 2002

Hyatt in Arlington, Virginia

Organization staff

Scientific Organizing Committee

Michael A'Hearn (Chair, LOC)
University of Maryland
(301) 405-6076
ma@astro.umd.edu

Erik Asphaug (Scientific Program Chair)
University of California at Santa Cruz
(831) 459-2260
asphaug@es.ucsc.edu

Harry Atkinson
Former Chair, UK NEO Task Force
+44 (0) 1993 850 120
harry_atkinson@compuserve.com

Michael Belton (Chair, Organizing committee; Proceedings Editor)
Emeritus Astronomer, National Optical Astronomy Observatory
President, Belton Space Exploration Initiatives, LLC
(520) 795-6220
belton@azstarnet.com

Alberto Cellino
INAF - Osservatorio Astronomico di Torino
cellino@to.astro.it

Clark Chapman
Southwest Research Institute, Boulder
(303) 546-9670
cchapman@swri.edu

Keith Holsapple
University of Washington
Holsapple@aa.washington.edu

Walter Huebner (Participant Chair)
Southwest Research Institute, San Antonio
(210) 522-2730
whuebner@swri.edu

Wlodek Kofman
University of Grenoble
[33] 476 51 41 46
wlodek.kofman@obs.ujf-grenoble.fr

Tim McCoy (LOC)
National Museum of Natural History
McCoy.Tim@nmnh.si.edu

Lucy McFadden (LOC)
University of Maryland
(301) 405-2081
mcfadden@astro.umd.edu

Jay Melosh
University of Arizona
(520) 621-2806
jmelosh@lpl.arizona.edu

Tom Morgan (LOC, Proceedings Co-editor)
NASA Headquarters
(202) 358-0828
tmorgan@hq.nasa.gov

Nalin Samarasinha
National Optical Astronomy Observatory
(520) 318-8562
nalin@noao.edu

Dan Scheeres
University of Michigan
(734) 615-3282
scheeres@umich.edu

Derek Sears
University of Arkansas
dsears@uark.edu

Vadim Simonenko
RFNC - Institute of Technical Physics, RF
sva@sva.ch70.chel.su

Jessica Sunshine (LOC)
Science Applications International
(703) 814-7759
sunshinej@saic.com

Simon P. Worden
USAF
(703) 614-0661
Pete.Worden@osd.pentagon.mil

Hajime Yano
Institute of Space and Astronautical Science (ISAS)
+81 42 759 8197
yano@planeta.sci.isas.ac.jp

Donald Yeomans (Proceedings Co-Editor)
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Donald.K.Yeomans@jpl.nasa.gov

 

Local Organizing Committee

Michael A'Hearn (Chair)
University of Maryland
(301) 405-6076
ma@astro.umd.edu

Tim McCoy
National Museum of Natural History
McCoy.Tim@nmnh.si.edu

Lucy McFadden
University of Maryland
(301) 405-2081
mcfadden@astro.umd.edu

Tom Morgan
NASA Headquarters
(202) 358-0828
tmorgan@hq.nasa.gov

Jessica Sunshine
Science Applications International
(703) 814-7759
sunshinej@saic.com

 

Press Information

Press is encouraged to register on-line. Please contact Nalin Samarasinha (nalin@noao.edu) for questions on registration.

Press Contact (for Press Releases etc.):
Douglas Isbell
Manager, Public Affairs & Educational Outreach
(520) 318-8214
disbell@noao.edu